Blog Post

12 October 2010

Identity Concerto album recording

1 Comment

Album recording has been completed for Identity: Zhongshan Zuang, concerto for guzheng (Chinese zither) and orchestra. The United Musicians Symphony of Los Angeles, led by acclaimed conductor Case Scaglione, completed a recording session earlier this month at the Eastwood Stage at Warner Brothers Studios. Guzheng virtuoso Chang Su returned as soloist, continuing her role as the definitive interpreter of this piece.

Editing and mixing are now underway, with a release scheduled for late 2010 by Hanyi Records.


1 Response

Leave a Reply

Morituri Te Salutant // Michael Gordon Shapiro - Highlights
  1. Morituri Te Salutant // Michael Gordon Shapiro - Highlights
  2. Emerald, Texas // Highlights
  3. Mythic Battle // Highlights
  4. The Yard Sale // Michael Gordon Shapiro - Highlights
  5. Investigations // Highlights
  6. Home Room // Highlights
  7. Sands of Arabia // Highlights
  8. Spider Cult // Highlights
  9. Poker Night // Highlights