Blog Post

22 February 2010

Identity concerto premieres in United States and China

0 Comment

Identity – Zhongshan Zuang, a new concerto for orchestra and guzheng (Chinese zither) premiered this winter in both the United States (San Gabriel, CA) and China (Qingdao). Both performances featured guzheng virtuoso Chang Su as soloist. Several additional concerts are scheduled in China for 2010.

Identity – Zhongshan Zuang was composed by Michael Gordon Shapiro, incorporating themes by composer/producer Victor Cheng.

More information about the piece, as well as video excerpts, can be found at the Hanyi Productions website.


Leave a Reply

Morituri Te Salutant // Michael Gordon Shapiro - Highlights
  1. Morituri Te Salutant // Michael Gordon Shapiro - Highlights
  2. Emerald, Texas // Highlights
  3. Mythic Battle // Highlights
  4. The Yard Sale // Michael Gordon Shapiro - Highlights
  5. Investigations // Highlights
  6. Home Room // Highlights
  7. Sands of Arabia // Highlights
  8. Spider Cult // Highlights
  9. Poker Night // Highlights